RSS

I WAS DRUGGED…

13 Nov


DC9
Tulip Châu Sa

Tulip:  Just steal this from my friend blog.  I always love the old life style of American families, as my own native country, Vietnam.  I miss the old life style that my siblings and I were “drugged” when we were young by our great Papa and Mum!  I want to share this real short story.  If you are conservative like me, you definitely love this…

I was Drugged….

The other day I was talking to someone at a store in our town and heard that a Methamphetamine lab had been found in an old farmhouse in the adjoining county.
They asked me a rhetorical question: Why didn’t we have a drug problem when you and I were growing up?

I replied that I had a drug problem when I was young:

I was drug to church on Sunday morning.
I was drug to church for weddings & funerals.
I was drug to family reunions and community socials no matter the weather.

I was drug by my ears when I was disrespectful to adults. I was also drug to the woodshed when I disobeyed my parents, told a lie, brought home a bad report card, did not speak with respect, spoke ill of the teacher or the priest, or if I didn’t put forth my best effort in everything that was asked of me.

I was drug to the kitchen sink to have my mouth washed out with soap if I uttered a profanity. I was drug out to pull weeds in mom’s garden and flower beds. I was drug to the homes of neighbors to help mow the yard, repair the clothesline, and if my mother had ever known that I took a single dime as a tip for this kindness, my dad would have drug me back to the woodshed.

Those drugs are still in my veins and they affect my behavior in everything I do, say, or think. They are stronger than cocaine, crack, of heroin: and if today’s children had this kind of drug problem, America would be a better place.

God bless the parents who drugged us.

AMEN! AMEN! AMEN! AMEN! AMEN! AMEN! AMEN! AMEN! AMEN! AMEN! AMEN! AMEN! AMEN! AMEN!

 

2 responses to “I WAS DRUGGED…

  1. Heidi Boothe

    11/13/2013 at 01:29

    Dear Chau!
    I have missed talking with you and am so sorry that I have been so out of touch. I love these emails you have been sending! I know you have been through some challenging times and difficult questions for the Lord. I have been praying for you. My prayer is that your faith, hope, and peace are renewed day-by-day. He will never leave you. He will never forsake you.

    I also have missed Janice. I hope to call her sometime in the next day or two. How is she? How is your sister?

    Much love,
    Heidi

     
    • Tulip Châu Sa

      11/13/2013 at 15:36

      Thank you so much for your encouragement, Heidi! We miss you very much! Can’t wait till next summer😦

      Janice is doing very well at school! She brought home HONOR ROLL again. A great gift for you, her Mum and me! She is doing so well at Church also. She helps the kids and attending to her youth group to learn the WORDS of God! Thank God for HIS answer our prayers!

      My sister is so busy at work. She refused to work on Sunday (of course). Her health is wonderful. Thank you for praying for her, for all of us, sister!

      Calvin and Theresa are doing so great at school. They both brought home “HONOR ROLLS” REPORTS for me too! Thank God for blessing them, Heidi! They’re also doing well at Church!

      This Winter break, we will travel to Georgia couple days to meet with our brother and sister in God’s Vietnamese Family. Then, we will head down to Orlando with them for 4 days, the kids will have a chance to reunion with each other after almost 10 years apart! (This love family moved from Chicago to Georgia at the same time I moved from Chicago to Ohio!)

      We miss you and Erick, especially, our Three Princesses!!!

      Much love,
      Chau.

       

TÁM (8) Nguyên Tắc Tham Gia Phản Hồi Và Quyền Của Tulip Phan Trà Giang.............. Bạn đọc phản hồi bài viết do Tulip đăng tải xin tuân thủ tám (8) nguyên tắc sau đây: (1) Để lại danh tánh rõ ràng. (2) Chỉ được dùng một (1) nickname và một (1) địa chỉ email duy nhất. (3) Phản hồi KHÔNG ĐƯỢC LẠC ĐỀ. (4) VIẾT BẰNG TIẾNG VIỆT CÓ DẤU. (5) Tránh dùng Tiếng Anh trong trường hợp có thể. (6) PHẢI có tính xây dựng, KHÔNG ĐƯỢC BÔI NHỌ CÁ NHÂN. (7) Từ ngữ PHẢI trong sáng. (8) Nội dung PHẢI rõ ràng và tích cực. Tất cả những phản hồi VI PHẠM bất kỳ nguyên tắc nào của Tulip Phan Trà Giang sẽ được xóa và chuyển sang spam mà không cần thông báo trước. Quản Trị Và Điều Hành Blog: Tulip Phan Trà Giang.

 
